Amazon.com · Antioxidants · Brewed · Coffee · Coffee Alternative · Drink · Energy · Good · Green Tea · Healthy · Hungry · Latte · Matcha · Natural · Organic · Product Review · Satiety · Scents · Smoothie · Tasty · Tea · Thirsty · Uncategorized · Yummy

Ceremonial Grade: Legend Organic Premium Organic Matcha Green Tea Powder


You have heard me rave about Matcha tea before.  It has so many benefits, 137 times the antioxidants of regular green tea, calorie burning abilities, energy boost without any jitters, 1 serving of this item is as powerful as 10 servings of regular green tea…the lists goes on and on.  Now, I would like to introduce you to ‘Ceremonial Grade’ Matcha.  The team at Legend Organic provided me with a sample of their Ceremonial Grade Premium Organic Matcha Green Tea Powder.  According to them, these are the most important aspects of a ‘Ceremonial Grade’ tea:

  • A vibrant spring green color
  • Masterfully blended for a delicate balance of sweetness and astringent flavors
  • An aroma that is mild and sweet

I had my tea the traditional way, I added 1/2 teaspoon to a bowl along with 3 ounces of hot water and whisked until a foam appeared.  The first thing I noticed is that the color was more vibrant than any other tea’s I have tried.  While the taste was smooth, you will notice a definite bitterness upon your first taste.  I find this experience is comparable to my first taste of coffee.  I do add sweetener to my matcha, I especially like agave or honey.  This was easy to mix and prepare, I had very few clumps left in my mug.  This is a great brand, and I recommend you try it.  You can find my Amazon review here.  You can also purchase the tea here.

I received this product complimentary in exchange for an honest opinion.  These comments are my own.

Leave a Reply

