All Natural · Amazon.com · Iodine · Product Review · Uncategorized

B4B Lugol’s Liquid Iodine, 2% Solution 2 fl. oz. Thyroid Support Supplement from Basics4Balance


This review is for the B4B Lugol’s Liquid Iodine, 2% Solution 2 fl. oz. Thyroid Support Supplement from Basics4Balance. I remember that my mom and grandma always kept a bottle of iodine on hand when I was a child. They used it on any minor cuts and scrapes that I had. I especially remember the distinct ‘orange’ stain on my Band-Aid. Fast-forward to today, I understood, in the back of my mind, that Iodine is an essential trace element that supported my overall body function. But, I had never made an effort to incorporate it in my diet.

A quick Google search confirmed that Iodine plays an indispensable role in the health of the thyroid gland. The thyroid gland houses nearly 60% of the iodine in our bodies. The World Health Organization (WHO) has reported that iodine deficiency is one of the leading causes of mental retardation around the world. The United States takes steps to ionize table salt. Around 95mcg of iodine is in each ¼ teaspoon of table salt, and our bodies need between 100-200 mcg of iodine daily. I am like many people and have replaced Table Salt with Sea Salt, Pink Himalayan Salt and/or Kosher Salt. I no longer get the iodine I previously did when consuming table salt.

It is suggested you dilute the Lugol’s Liquid Iodine Solution when consuming it. You can add the solution to water or juice. I did receive an alternate way of using the solution from the Owner of Basics4Balance, Julie Ciulla. She let me know that I can apply the solution to my skin, directly, if the taste bothers me. I elected to apply the iodine to my skin because the metallic taste seemed to rise above anything I added it to. Julie also mentioned that you are likely deficient in iodine if the mark from iodine disappears from the skin within 1 day…who knew? Well, unfortunately, the iodine mark disappeared from my skin with 8 hours, so I am likely deficient. But, it is a good thing I have this on-hand. I am literally using a drop of the solution per day, so the bottle will last me a long time.

You can purchase a bottle of the Lrgol’s Liquid Iodine here at Amazon.

#Basics4Balance

I received this item for free/discount to give an unbiased and honest review. I was not paid or compensated to review the product. My reviews are based upon my experience while using the product. My comments are based upon the overall product performance. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission 16 CFR Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsement and Testimonials in Advertising.

If you have any questions please let me know. I will answer to the best of my ability.

Leave a Reply

