All Skin Types · Amazon.com · Balanced Skin · Beauty · Chemical Peel · Clear Skin · Powerful · Product Review · Uncategorized

I Max 45% Trichloroacetic Acid Serum-Deep Chemical Peel

This review is for the I Max 45% Trichloroacetic Acid Serum-Deep Chemical Peel-1 oz. 30 ml. from MaxLife USA, Inc. I am admittedly new to using a chemical peel at home. I have had them done while at the spa and I like the results. I read a lot of material about how to dilute, and apply the treatment and how to care for my skin afterwards.

Serum2

There are several areas on my face where I have hyperpigmentation and texture issues. I focused on these areas when applying the treatment. I did a skin patch test as recommended on the instructions. I did dilute with distilled water and applied the serum with a cotton ball. I need to build up my tolerance level because I did not last the entire 15 minutes. I rinsed after about 8-9 minutes. I moisturized my skin with the Post Chemical Peel-Soothing and Moisturizing Cream by the same company. I have not started peeling yet, but I do plan on doing another peel in a week.

Serum1

It does BURN! So, be warned. The burning stopped as soon as I rinsed the serum off of my skin. The skin on my face was not irritated (red or overly sensitive) in the days following the treatment either. I don’t normally wear a high spectrum SPF, but did so after the treatment. I have continued to use the Post Chemical Peel-Soothing and Moisturizing Cream as well.

You can find the I Max 45% Trichloroacetic Acid Serum-Deep Chemical Peel at Amazon.com.

 
I received this item for free/discount to give an unbiased and honest review. I was not paid or compensated to review the product. My reviews are based upon my experience while using the product. My comments are based upon the overall product performance. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission 16 CFR Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsement and Testimonials in Advertising.

If you have any questions please let me know. I will answer to the best of my ability.

Leave a Reply

