Amazon.com · Coffee · Cold Brew · Kitchen · Product Review

X-Chef Two Sided Stainless Steel Espresso Tamper

This review is for the Coffee Tamper, X-Chef Two Sided Stainless Steel Espresso Tamper, 51mm and 58mm Flat Base by X-Chef. I am an avid coffee drinker. I especially like to drink cold brew coffee. It is best to use coarse grounds when making cold brew coffee; so I immediately became interested in this device.

There are two sides on the tamper and they measure 51mm/2″ and 58mm/2.25″ respectively. The tamper is constructed of solid stainless steel and fits into my hands easily. I add a few coffee beans on my cutting board and apply a bit of pressure. I continue apply pressure until I get the desired size of coffee grounds. The entire process happens pretty quickly and I did not experience any fatigue in my hands. I see baristas use these and never thought to acquire one for myself. I like being able to control the size of my coffee grounds a lot. I add the tamper to the top rack of my dishwasher and it cleans up nicely.

The Coffee Tamper by X-Chef can be purchased on Amazon.com.

I received this item for free/discount to give an unbiased and honest review. I was not paid or compensated to review the product. My reviews are based upon my experience while using the product. My comments are based upon the overall product performance. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission 16 CFR Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsement and Testimonials in Advertising.

If you have any questions please let me know. I will answer to the best of my ability.

Leave a Reply

