All Purpose · Beauty · Curly Hair · Deep Condition · Deep Conditioning · Product Review

HydraCap Deep Hydrating Conditioning Cap by Treasured Locks

This review is for the HydraCap Deep Hydrating Conditioning Cap.  I have natural hair that is also color treated.  I give my hair a lot of care and deep conditioning is part of my normal maintenance routine.  I usually deep condition overnight to ensure every section of my hair gets the amount of moisture it needs.  I will usually use a plastic cap on top of my hair and wrap a towel or t-shirt over the plastic cap.  This HydraCap is a new concept for me.  I washed and conditioned my hair like normal and placed the HydraCap upon my head; my hair is very thick and pretty long, so I turned my head upside down to ensure it all fit inside the cap.  I have used shrink wrap to secure packages before and this product works in the same manner.  As you expose the cap to heat, the plastic shrinks in size to secure the cap to your head.  You should begin around the edges of your head and then work your way up towards the center of the head.  I was surprised by how quickly the ‘shrinking’ process went.  But, I was very pleased with how much heat my hair retained after the shrinking process.  I achieved better deep conditioning in 60 minutes than I do overnight. The heat from the dryer coupled with the natural heat from my head and scalp gave me ample conditioning.  The price point of the HydraCap is good too at $1.00 per treatment.  Don’t hesitate on this one, this is a great buy.

You can purchase the HydraCap on the Treasured Locks website.

 

I received this item for free/discount to give an unbiased and honest review. I was not paid or compensated to review the product. My reviews are based upon my experience while using the product.  My comments are based upon the overall product performance.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission 16 CFR Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsement and Testimonials in Advertising.

If you have any questions please let me know.  I will answer to the best of my ability.

Leave a Reply

