Amazon.com · Probiotic · Product Review

Microbiome Plus Gastrointestinal Probiotics from Microbiome Plus+

This review is for the Microbiome Plus Gastrointestinal Probiotics L Reuteri NCIMB 30242 and Prebiotics scFOS, GI Digestive Supplements, Allergy Safe & Gluten Free for Men and Women (1 Month Supply) from Microbiome Plus+.  I take a probiotic to keep my gut healthy and to keep nasty things like bloating, gas and constipation at bay.  This is my first exposure to taking a system which includes both a Probiotic and Prebiotic.

Over 80% of our immune system is located in our intestines.  If you don’t have healthy flora in your intestines, you are more prone to contracting illnesses, experiencing weight gain, battling seasonal and other allergies, bloating, gas and constipation.  There are many reasons for keeping the gut healthy.  This system is manufactured in North America, Canada to be exact.  The pills are gluten free and the capsules are derived from vegetables.

This box has a 28 day supply; each pill is taken 2 times a day with meals.  The prebiotic also contains fiber, which is a good addition.  I staggered the pills, 1 alternated 1 pill daily for 5 days to allow my system to adjust.  From there I took 1 pill a day, instead of the recommended 2.  My transition was an easy one and I have not had any side effects.

I am not a fan of taking four pills daily to protect my gastrointestinal tract.  It would be great if the number of pills could be reduced to two daily.  I also think the manufacturer should recommend that people new to pro and prebiotics transition slowly.  My system is accustomed to taking a probiotic; but it is sensitive to changes and would not have responded positively to the dramatic change.  It would also be convenient for the consumer to get a larger supply rather than a 28 day supply.

You can purchase the Microbiome system on Amazon.com.

I received this item for free/discount to give an unbiased and honest review. I was not paid or compensated to review the product. My reviews are based upon my experience while using the product.  My comments are based upon the overall product performance.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission 16 CFR Part 255: Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsement and Testimonials in Advertising.

If you have any questions please let me know.  I will answer to the best of my ability.

Leave a Reply

